When you’re shopping for car insurance, one of the first things you may want to do is compare rates. And if you live in Florida, you may be wondering what the minimum car insurance requirement is in your state. In this blog post, we’ll answer this question and more. We’ll explain what minimum car insurance is in Florida, as well as some of the factors that can affect your rate. Plus, we’ll also offer some tips on how to get the lowest possible rate for your needs. So whether you need a basic policy or something more specialized, read on to learn all you need to know about Florida’s minimum car insurance requirement.
Minimum Car Insurance Requirements in Florida
Under Florida law, all drivers must carry minimum liability insurance coverage. This minimum liability insurance requirement is $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident.
If you are driving a vehicle that is registered in your name, you must also carry minimum personal injury protection (PIP) liability insurance coverage. PIP liability insurance provides financial protection for you and any passengers in your vehicle if someone is injured as a result of a car crash that you are involved in. The minimum required PIP coverage is $100,000 per person and $300,000 per accident.
You may be able to reduce your car insurance premiums by purchasing uninsured motorist coverage. Uninsured motorist coverage will pay for damages that you or another driver suffer as the result of being hit by an uninsured motorist. The minimum required uninsured motorist coverage is $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident.
What is Included in Minimum Car Insurance in Florida
In Florida, the minimum car insurance coverage is $10,000 per person and $30,000 per vehicle. This covers you in the event of a theft or damage to your car, as well as any injuries that occur while driving it. You are also required to carry uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, which will cover you in the event that someone else’s negligence causes damage to your car. If you are travelling in another state, be sure to check their minimum requirements before leaving home.
Minimum car insurance in Florida is a mandatory requirement for all drivers. In most cases, the minimum required insurance will cover you for property damage, personal injury protection and liability. However, certain factors can increase your liability coverage or require you to purchase additional optional coverage. Make sure to speak with an insurance agent to find out what specific requirements are applicable to your situation.