I Need Mexico Car Insurance

Do You Have to Have Car Insurance in New Hampshire

When you move to a new state, there are a few things you should do: get your driver’s license and vehicle registration and insurance. However, one question often remains unanswered: does New Hampshire have car insurance mandatory? The answer to this question is a little murky, but it’s likely that most drivers in the state do have some form of car insurance. In this article, we will explore the legalities of having car insurance in New Hampshire and explain why it may be important for you. ###

What is car insurance?

In the United States, car insurance is required by law in all 50 states. New Hampshire is no exception. In New Hampshire, car insurance is legally required for all drivers and passengers in vehicles driven on public roads. The minimum requirement for car insurance in New Hampshire is $10,000 per occurrence.

There are a number of ways to get discounts on your car insurance. Some common discounts include reducing your premium if you have comprehensive or collision coverage, having a safe driving record, and being a resident of a state that has minimum liability requirements. You can also reduce your premium by getting quotes from more than one company and choosing the company with the best rates.

It’s important to note that regardless of whether you have car insurance or not, you’re responsible for any damage to other people’s property that occurs while you’re driving. If someone is injured as a result of something you did while driving without insurance, you may be liable for damages even if you weren’t at fault for the accident.

If you’ve never had car insurance before and decide to buy it in New Hampshire, be sure to read the fine print carefully so you know exactly what’s covered and what isn’t. Also be sure to ask about potential discounts if you qualify for them.

Types of car insurance

There are a few different types of car insurance available to drivers in New Hampshire. You may be required to have some form of liability insurance if you’re driving a motor vehicle on public roads, but there are other options available as well. Here is a look at the different types of car insurance options and what they cover:

Third Party Liability Insurance
This type of coverage will protect you if someone else is responsible for your injuries or property damage caused by the car you’re driving. This type of coverage can help pay for damages you may suffer if you’re hit by a driver who doesn’t have proper liability insurance.

Collision Coverage
This type of coverage will help pay for damages that are caused to your car during an accident. This coverage can include things like repairs needed to make the car driveable again, lost wages due to being unable to work, and medical expenses associated with the accident.

Property Damage Coverage
This type of coverage will help pay for any physical damage that is done to other people’s property when your car crashes into it. This includes things like broken windows, totaled cars, and damage to fences or crops.

What are the consequences if I don’t have car insurance in New Hampshire?

If you do not have car insurance in New Hampshire, you may be subject to fines and penalties. Fines for driving without coverage can range from $100 to $1,000, and your driver’s license may be suspended. Penalties for drivers under the age of 18 who drive without insurance can include mandatory attendance at a drivers education class, suspension of your driver’s license until you are 21 years old, and a fine of up to $2,000. Furthermore, if an uninsured motorist hits you while you are driving, they may be held liable for any damages that occur as a result of the accident. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of car insurance, the other party may file a lawsuit against you in court.


When you move to New Hampshire, one of the first things you’ll need to do is get car insurance. 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *